Product Reviews

Hair Care Product Review: Moringa-O² Hair Relaxing Serum++ with Argan Oil

I like to say I’m blessed with thick hair but the downside is that it has always been hard to tame. I’ve tried rebonding and perming, but the curls made my hair even thicker and hot in our tropical climate and rebonding makes my hair look limp. On top of that, now that I’m a wife and mother, I find hair treatments too costly to maintain. So I switched to hair products. I used to like Cream Silk leave-on conditioner, but the product seems to have changed over the years because it no longer produces a smooth effect on my hair. In the past year, my go-to hair product was Vitress Hair Serum by Solenn and it worked well though it did make my hair unnaturally shiny if I applied too much.

Then I tried natural products to make my hair softer and smoother. I’ve been using Human Heart Nature Daily Hair Treatment every week. I don’t use it everyday though because it does cost a pretty penny and I try to make one jar last as long as possible. And I finally discovered one of the best products I’ve tried so far, Moringa-O² Hair Relaxing Serum++ with Argan Oil.

Read my review below to know more about it.

m 3

m 4

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane
Dimethicone
Moringa Oleifera Seed Oil
Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil
Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil
Olea Europaea (Olive) Husk Oil
Fragrance

Price: P199.75

Size: 55ml

Where to buy:

Most supermarkets and Watsons stores

What I like about this product:

– It does a wonderful job of making my hair smooth and frizz-free.

My hair looks softer and smoother and it’s easier to style. I used to feel self-conscious about letting my hair down because it looks untidy but this serum tames my hair nicely and removes tangles. The results also last throughout the day.

– I love the consistency of the product, not too thin and not too oily.

The serum feels like oil yet it’s light on my hair. It doesn’t make me feel hot or sticky at all. My hair has a lovely sheen from the product, it’s just right, not too much that would make it look unnatural.

– It’s made of natural ingredients.

Because it’s made of natural ingredients, I don’t have to worry about damaging my hair or accumulating toxic chemicals in my body in the long run. This product doesn’t make my hair dry or unhealthy, and my tresses are able to keep their moisture.

– This serum contains argan oil.

Rich in the Vitamins A and E, argan oil is gaining popularity as a natural moisturizer for the skin and hair. Its healing properties are also superb. Just a couple of drops of this wonderful oil is enough for you to enjoy its benefits.

– I adore the scent.

I usually don’t like products that smell too strongly so I love this serum for its pleasant and light scent. It brings to my mind a blend of floral and fruity aromas.

What I don’t like:

– It’s more expensive than the usual leave-on conditioners or hair serums.

Like most natural brands, the Moringa Hair Serum also costs more than typical commercial hair products. However, a few drops are enough to produce the results you want, so one bottle can actually last for a couple of weeks or more, giving you great value for your money.

– There may be a drawback to using natural products.

In one review that I’ve read of a different natural product, the user remarked that he or she found some ants on the product a few days after storing it in their closet. In my experience, we use another natural product for my daughter’s body wash and one day, I noticed a couple of ants at the top of the bottle, too. It seems that some natural products also, unfortunately, attract ants so if you already have an ant problem at home, natural products using ingredients extracted from anything sweet like flowers or sugarcane might not be best for you.

Rating

On the whole, I would award Moringa-O² Hair Relaxing Serum with 4 out of 5 stars because I really do love this product. The results on my hair are fantastic. I’m just wary of it attracting ants because it contains sunflower oil so I make sure to shampoo the product off my hair before I sleep at night. I will still keep buying this product, though, and I highly recommend it.

m 2

m 1

Here are some photos of how my hair looked after application of the product.  In the first photo, my hair was air-dried and in the second photo, my hair was still damp.

 

2 thoughts on “Hair Care Product Review: Moringa-O² Hair Relaxing Serum++ with Argan Oil

Leave a Reply

